Positive transformations for body, mind and soul Positive transformations for body, mind and soul COURSES SHOP EVENTS BLOGS
Log In
Login
Don't have an account? Join
×
Help
News

New Book Suggests Ancient Korean Wisdom Gives Answer to Earth’s Problems

New Book Suggests Ancient Korean Wisdom Gives Answer to Earths Problems
SHARE
Internationally-acclaimed thought leaders, Ilchi Lee and Emanuel Pastreich, PhD, came together in a discussion on traditional Korean philosophy and its potential to empower people to make positive changes in the world. Their discussion evolved into a book, titled Earth Management: A Dialogue on Ancient Korean Wisdom and Its Lessons for a New Earth (Best Life Media), which will soon be released on September 6, 2016.

As an eminent scholar on Asian culture trained at Harvard and Yale, Dr. Pastreich has studied ancient Asian philosophy in great depth. Korean-native Ilchi Lee has been bringing these traditions to the modern era through his writings, the mind-body-energy practices he’s developed, and the many organizations that teach them. With mutual admiration for each other’s work, these two authors found common ground in their earnest desire to change the unsustainable course humanity’s systems and technologies are taking us.

The answer to the world’s problems, they say, can be found in the Korean concept of Hongik, which means to benefit all others while helping yourself. They believe each individual person needs to apply Hongik to their lives. By doing so, Hongik will become the underlying principle by which we manage communities, nations, and the earth itself. In practicing Hongik, then, we should not limit ourselves to benefitting the people around us alone. Instead, we should think of the earth and the life on it as a whole. This is what Ilchi Lee has named “Earth Management.”

By the end, Earth Management gives readers hope that individual actions can effect real change for the planet. In fact, the authors believe ordinary citizens are the only ones who can do it.

The new paperback is written in dialogue-style with a moderator. While on an important topic, it avoids being too heavy and offers a pleasant read.

Perfect for fans of A New Earth by Eckhart Tolle or anyone looking for a change, the book will be available through major booksellers and in Kindle format. Copies of the paperback can be pre-ordered now on ChangeYourEnergy.com, and the Kindle version has already been released on Amazon.com.

About Ilchi Lee

Ilchi Lee is a visionary, educator, mentor, and New York Times bestselling author who empowers individuals to change the course of humanity. He created Body & Brain Yoga and Tai Chi, Brain Education methods, and the Earth Citizen Movement. Lee also founded the University of Brain Education, the Global Cyber University, the Benjamin School for Character Education, and the International Brain Education Association (IBREA). He has penned over forty books, including the New York Times bestseller, The Call of Sedona: Journey of the Heart, as well as Change: Realizing Your Greatest Potential and The Power Brain: Five Steps to Upgrading Your Brain Operating System. For more information, visit ilchi.com.

About Emanuel Pastreich, PhD

Emanuel Pastreich is an American scholar who specializes in East Asian cultures. Trained at Yale University and Harvard University, Pastreich takes deep interest in the potential for a sustainable spiritual society offered by traditional Korean culture. He teaches at Kyung Hee University and serves as the director of The Asia Institute in Seoul. Pastreich has worked as a consultant to both local and central government in South Korea, as well as a variety of American, Korean, and Japanese research institutions. His book, The Republic of Korea of Which Koreans Are Ignorant, was a best seller in Korea and was praised by the Korean president. He has taught at the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign and George Washington University in Washington, DC. He served as an advisor to the ambassador of the Republic of Korea to the United States and was also the editor-in-chief of the journal Dynamic Korea. For more information, visit asia-institute.org.

About Best Life Media

Best Life Media is an independent publisher based in Gilbert, Arizona that specializes in books, CDs, DVDs, and other products that promote the well-being of body, mind, and spirit. Their mission is to publish positive and supportive resources through which individuals can create happier, healthier, and more peaceful lives for themselves and their community. A partner of ChangeYourEnergy.com, Best Life Media’s products can be found on this website, or on their own BestLifeMedia.com.

Written by Michela Mangiaracina
Michela is passionate about empowering people with positive information so that they can make the best decisions for their lives. For this, she brings together a background as a Brain Education and Body & Brain Yoga practitioner and instructor and study in neurobiology and health communication. Her favorite information to share is the principles and practices promoted by CYE founder Ilchi Lee.
Share:
 
0 Comments Tell us your thoughts
profile
To comment, please Log in or Sign up.
Post
 
Wellness Guide
Authentic Living With Ilchi Lee
Ask Ilchi Lee
Integrative Health Guide
News
Product Advice
Stories of Change
Contributor Articles
 
Recent Articles
 
Related Products
Energy Balance Quiz
 
Try Premium
 
Sign up for ChangeYourEnergy e-Newsletter
Positive transformations for body, mind and soul
World's leading online education platform for energy, chakra, yoga and guided meditation.
Over 1500 videos, articles, and weekly live classes for all levels. Experience positive change for the body, mind, and soul from the teachings of mind-body expert Ilchi Lee.
Phone: 928-239-4002
UPCOMING LIVE CLASS
Introducing Body & Brain Flow Yoga
27
OCT
MEMBERSHIP LIVE CLASS
By Kay Nho
Sat, Oct. 27, EDT
The information, instruction or advice given by ChangeYourEnergy.com is not intended to be a substitute for competent professional medical or psychological diagnosis and care. You should not discontinue or modify any medication presently being taken pursuant to medical advice without obtaining approval from your healthcare professional.